Organizational Structure

The National Authority for Electronic Certification and Cyber Security is a national institution comprised of 17 (seventeen) employees in two departaments, as follows:

1. Electronic Certification Department
2. Cyber Security Department

The Department of Electronic Certification consists of two sectors, the Accreditation Sector and the Control Sector.
The Accreditation Sector is responsible for conducting registration and accreditation procedures for legal or natural persons that will provide the electronic certification service and trusted services.The Audit Sector is responsible for periodic audits and inspections of Qualified Trusted Service Providers.
The Cyber Security Department is comprised of two sectors, the Emergency Monitoring and Response Sector and the Standardization Sector. The Monitoring and Response to Emergencies Section is responsible for monitoring and responding to incidents in the area of cyber security. The Sector of Standardization realizes the design and appliance of the minimal technical CIIs Operators for data security and computer networks.
The Support Services Sector is responsible for financial issues and human resources.